A visit to Ohio

This entry, if possible, would be back-dated. As would the few upcoming entries that chronicle events that have happened over the past weeks. My lack of recent entries does not reflect a lack of interest in blogging–actually, I recognized that distance did make my heart grow fonder.

During the second weekend in July, we traveled to my homeland for a wedding & a family visit. One of my dearest friends & sorority sisters, Chelsea, married her college love, Rocky, back at our alma mater–Wittenberg. My invitation to participate in the wedding as a bridesmaid was gleefully accepted & it introduced a fun game to my life from April until the day of the wedding: Will my dress fit? Being her traditionally prepared self, Chelsea requested we order our dresses in November. Then, SURPRISE, Baby Teeter decided to inhabit my abdomen. Final day of the game equaled success with the dress fitting (although slightly snug around Baby Teeter’s digs)! It was truly a stunning wedding & our accommodations were top notch (thanks, Em & Kent). Here’s a peak at the fun:

Danielle (another dear, dear friend & bridesmaid–she’s tying the knot in October!), Chelsea (the bride), & I at her reception:

Pre-wedding:

When I asked Ryan to take some photos, we ended up with a portfolio of over 300 photos. I’ll share some of his finest from the ceremony, an impromptu cocktail hour, & reception.

Chels & her father walking down the aisle

Exchanging vows

Emily enjoying her bev of choice @ Station 1

Jake (Danielle's fiance), photographer on duty, & Kent (Emily's hubster)

Photographer & Jake en route to the reception (1 of 74)

Bridal party

Cheers to forever!

Upcoming entry items: the revealing of Baby Teeter & some documentation of our babymoon to Puerto Rico.

Leave a Reply

