Change is a good thing

When you’re searching for a way to break down what’s going on around you, embrace a cliche saying or phrase.

Everything @ our household is immersed in newness. I think I like change–well, I like fresh starts and trying out things.

Here is what I am calmly accepting (calmly = huge keyword; without it, the acceptance might not occur):

  • Extra sheets in the bed–“Sheets” is code for burp cloths and swaddle blankets. The binky sometimes finds its way in there, too. Super romantic.
  • Slower starts to the day–I am most happy when it’s early in the morning & I have accomplished something. Some days, it needs to be something on my to-do list & other times, accomplishments can be simple, like making coffee & reading the paper or traveling to the gym. Lu’s schedule affords me the chance to get up and moving around 7 am, but–GEESCH–I’d rather sleep after visiting with her @ 1 am & 4 am. Accepting this challenges me the most simply because I get that feeling of a day being wasted when it starts after 10 am. Familiar with that feeling? It can do a number on your psyche & energy level for the day. And can I really be upset that my weekday mornings include my friends Kathie Lee & Hoda? I think not.
  • Wardrobe changes = Tons of laundry–Lu’s occasional* blow-outs & vomit traps on your back means 2-3 outfit changes for most household members and a heightened fondness for stain remover, along with our new washer/dryer set.
  • New friends–Peggy the ‘Pillar and The Singamajig would be writing on my wall nonstop if I continued my facebook profile. They’re, like, our new BFFs.

Listing the new additions to our lives could take on another blog post or two, but I’ll settle with this for now. More photos to come (yippee!).

*occasional really equates to frequent

4 thoughts on “Change is a good thing

Leave a Reply

